Friday, October 2, 2009

Residencies Awarded for 2009-2010

We are pleased to announce that the following writers have been awarded residencies at Soapstone for 2009-2010.

Norina Beck
Jennifer Borges Foster
Wendy Breuer
Sharline Chiang
Kerry Cohen
Jenesha De Rivera
Tracy Debrincat
Monica Drake
Anita Feng
Sara Guest
Karen Holmberg
Fowzia Karimi
Jess Lamb
Kate Lebo
Ellen Lewis
Christina Lovin
Margaret Malone
Louanne Moldovan
Ly Nguyen
Pam Ore
Soham Patel
Deborah Poe
Andrea Stolowitz
Cheryl Strayed
Ellen Urbani
Lyrae Van Clief-Stefanon
Ann Whitfield Powers
Kathleen Worley
Bo Yu

We'd like to thank the readers on our selection committee: Anita Bigelow, Ruth Gundle, Kevia Jeffrey-West, Catherine Johnson, Nancy LaPaglia, Ellen Notbohm, Carla Perry, and Katy Riker.

Applications for 2011 will be accepted during the summer of 2010. For more information about our application process, please visit our website.